Hello people! πŸ˜€ 

I trust our week has been fine. 

This has always been on my mind, doing ‘THE AFRO LOOK’ that I can actually go out with, without feeling self conscious or having to look into any readily available reflective surface. I mean, there are times I’m not so sure of how I look, and once I step out of the house I’m occasionally using my phone as a mirror, looking into every car window, every reflective door and there’s always this great sense of relief anytime I run into a door with a mirror-glass or something…. I’m like yes!  Let me see what I look like now o.. Hope this hair hasn’t shrunk…blah blah.  To save myself all this wahala….. I just stick to simple styles like; flat twists, twist-outs, single bun etc.  I just feel safe and more secure with these styles, if you get what I mean😜.

Big hair don't care
😎

I took a brave step today though 😊😊😊. Did flat-twistouts last night and took them out this morning, and I had the fro!  I once asked my sister to buy me ecostyler and she came back with gel-curl activator, I was pissed cause last I checked ecostyler and gel-curl activator are two different things that do not even sound alike. I found good use for the gel though, it did nothing to my hair really, than condition it: made it easier to work with… So I used that while doing the flat twists.

It never really dried up, so I experienced a massive shrinkage later on (in about an hour or so, but was ample enough time to take pictures πŸ˜‰), even the fro was shrunken.  Every time I put my hand in my hair, it felt like a foam that got soaked in oil and didn’t get properly washed…a greasy feel.  Over all, I love the smell.

Big hair, don't care.
Lol… Big hair don’t care…

The day went well, I wasn’t  as insecure and self conscious and all… I was feeling myself o😊😊. Until I got back home and my mum asked me, “why are you trying to look like a mad person?” Likeeeee… 😑😑😑😑😑?! Old people will never understand. Does she even realise that people buy weave-ons just to get the look.  Argh Let me just carry my hair however I please. 

Don’t let anybody kill your shine!!!! Or touch your sweg 😜, as the case may be. 

I hope you guys enjoyed reading this, let me know what you guys think about this piece in the comment section below. Please like this post, follow my blog, and don’t forget to share with your friends. The social media buttons below links you up directly to my social media pages, stay in the loop.                                                                         Much love people!!!! 

