Hey guys!!!!  How’re you doing?! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€  Is Ebun excited or not? Of course I am, it is a new month!   To be perfectly honest, this week has been a very happy week for me (for no particular reason), little or no worries. I just feel like I have everything under control. I’m definitely a more coordinated human being. I pray I live up to it. 

🎢 I rest for you have worked                 You’ve finished all beyond the cross.     On my behalf 🎢 

I told you guys I was going to talk about my thoughts on wearing makeup. Foremost, I really don’t wear makeup, I have two lip glosses, one powder and a brown eye liner. That’s all I use.  Who doesn’t want to look good though?  I’m just more comfortable looking basic, and not saddling myself with the responsibility of always wanting to be on fleek. I know I can’t keep up right now, so I’m just sticking with my basic routine. 

I was going to have the shoot with Olamide, and I thought it was going to be cool to try something different. So I called Pearl and I just allowed her let her creative juices flow…. πŸ˜‚. And I ended up looking like that πŸ‘†, I felt really comfortable with it, shoot went well and then I had to go to fellowship like that. And the invited minister now decided to talk about wearing too much makeup (I just wanted to be invisible at that point, every stare that came my way at that instant, felt stern or it was just in my head). It was a freshers welcome program, and her point really was ‘farabale’, you don’t need to do this now, keep calm read your books. A lot of people think wearing make up is bad (most of my family members, especially my dad), and people that wear too much are excessive and attention seekers. While that might be true (we are all entitled to our opinion really), I think it’s important for people to feel good about themselves and even if it has anything to do with low self esteem, let them be, at least it is not your esteem πŸ˜€πŸ˜€. If you look at it and it doesn’t appeal to you, just look away… That’s pretty simple. Don’t get all negative and judgemental. I got a lot of positive comments and I just might be doing this again, sometime soon. A couple of people really didn’t like it, but that didn’t bother me. It’s just something I had fun doing really. Doesn’t change who I am. 

Silhouette

There’s so much grace for the prophetic in this month, we will hear, we will see, we will experience God tangibly this month! What are your expectations? 

 This month i’d be focusing on worship (the feeling is just awesome), the leading of the spirit and listening to God more. He’s ever present. Heightened spiritual growth really. What are you putting your mind to this month? 

Please like, share and comment 😊😊😊. Follow me on twitter and instagram  @ebunoluwalabi ,Let’s connect. 

