Hey guys,  how’s our week going. Mine took a pretty drastic turn. Remember in my last post,  I said something about the Aluta brothers and sisters. Well the Union’s  action has earned us a seven weeks break.  Even though there are rumours here and there, about the break possibly getting shortened, It doesn’t change the fact that I’ve moved from prepping for exams to chilling.  It’s funny, one minute I was reading the next minute I was glued to whatsapp reading strike updates.πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

This whole thing has been pretty dramatic, I just hope when it’s time for exams I’d be ready…. So now I am just making lemonades! Lol. You know what they say about life and lemons right?

I was pretty bored today, so I took out my corn rows,  got dressed…… And took a few pictures! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€. Afro remains a classic!!! Now and forever. I think almost everyone now owns a danshiki, that short is a vintage short, I really don’t know the Genesis, I think it was my mum’s and somehow it’s now mine 😊. It’s really a basic look, I honestly just had fun doing this.  Hoping for collaborations and the likes soon.

Let’s  talk about my hair a little,  so I feel like I haven’t been experiencing growth at all,  so I just try to avoid over manipulation and doing as much as I can to prevent breakage. One thing, your hair journey is your hair journey, love every moment of it!  Accept your length!!! Stay healthy and hope for the best. Coconut  oil has been working fine for me. 

It’s a pretty critical academic year for me,  so I shouldn’t let this unprecedented break mess with my mind at all,  there’s a focus, I’m setting my mind on just that. However I intend to try a couple of non academic things, like finish all the outfits it has taken me forever to complete, read a couple of non-academic books and hopefully get my hands dirty with a technical project.  By the way guys I study electrical and electronic engineering in school…..errr just thought you should  know 😊😊😊😊😊😊. 

Oceans – Hillsong United                                 This song has been giving me life! 

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior



Took all these photos with my phone, you can tell I can’t wait to get a professional oneeeee…. As usual my sister made me beg and beg before she came out to help. Kindly share your thoughts on this look in the comment section below. Please like and share with your friends. Thank you guys for stopping by!!!!!! 

For more photos follow me @ebunoluwalabi on instagram, facebook and twitter. Have a great week guys. You can also add suggestions in your comments!!!!  Xoxo. 

