Hello people!!!!  How are we doing? Awesome I trust! Isn’t it funny how we just don’t want to do some things, because we aren’t comfortable doing them. Too often we just want to stay in our comfort zone, do our thing, get results and move on. Pushing our limits, which in itself is defined by us,  helps us approach the height of our potential. If you ask me, I think we should never get comfortable with whatever level of success we attain, we should always want more, hence we keep approaching that height which is actually infinitely high, because there’s no limit on our capabilities. 

Bowels of Mercy is an organization in school which is committed to reaching out to people in orphanages, Rehabilitation centers, the less priviledged generally.  The other day I was telling Pemi (elect buddy/school sisterπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€)  how uncomfortable I get around these children because I feel so sorry for them and I just can’t stand to see them like that and all. And she went on and on, about how we aren’t giving them false hope and that we have to continue to show love, care and support for them. So she told me about the next visit which was today!!! 😊😊😊

Today,  we visited Remand, Sango, Ibadan. We were just three and it was good. To be honest, I didn’t  want to go, because in my head I was wondering, what will I say to them, do I just hug them, etc. But really if you’ve ever been to an orphanage, you’d realise just smiling at them is enough, it wasn’t as much of a big deal as I thought. It was an humbling experience, we are fortunate and privileged to have the life we have, and if God has blessed us so much, we should be willing to give back. 

Basically, we just carried the kids, danced with them… Lol.  Bowels of Mercy bought biscuits and sweets for them. They had really cute babies, quiet and peaceful  πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜. The caretakers were nice. Another lady came with a cake and some other things while we were there, I believe it was her birthday. These days, we just want to go to the movies, Coldstone,  Latitude etc. To turn up. We can turn up with kids too really😊😊😊.

As we keep praying,  and donating to the cause. Let’s show love,  let’s not shy away, let’s not give excuses. If you are given an opportunity to do this. Just do it. God won’t stop blessing us, let us remember it is more blessed to give than to receive (Acts 20:35).

Put on therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, bowels of mercies, kindness, humbleness of mind, meekness, longsuffering; -Col 3:12

Enjoy the rest of your week fam! Make someone smile today! Follow me on instagram, facebook and twitter  @ebunoluwalabi. Xoxo. 

